How to Avoid “The Wall” | Active.com

Posted: December 3, 2009 in Marathon

Since I returned to Atlanta over the Thanksgiving break, I’ve gotten back into the swing of things with two short runs through the neighborhood. It’s getting a bit chilly these days in ATL, but it’s still better than running in the snow that will soon hit other parts of the country.

To keep the boredom away, I simply decided to change some of the routes. It’s not much, but it works to keep you interested in running.

I’ve also been doing a lot of reading to get better prepared for the ING Atlanta marathon in March. Articles like this, give some good insight.

How to Avoid “The Wall” | Active.com.

I hit the wall and had hamstring issues in New York. I don’t want that to happen again.

I’ve also been reading a lot of articles on core strengthening exercises. As they say, a strong core is the key to a strong performance. I’m not sure you’d see me in an outfit like this guy has on, but these are still some good exercises.

Leave a Reply

