“Just Running in the Rain…” What a glorious feeling

Posted: November 10, 2009 in Marathon

Because I didn’t want to take too much time off between runs, I decided to get a little crazy and go for a 4-mile run in the rain. This wasn’t just any rain. It was a steady downpour created by the outer bands of Tropical Storm Ida! Truth be told, I like running in the rain for some reason. As long as its not too cold or windy, it’s kind of fun. Call me crazy…

rain1

As you can tell, I was pretty happy with my run! (iPhone photo credit: Kyle Buteau, 9)

Leave a Reply

