It’s Gotta Be The Shoes – The Sequel

Posted: October 2, 2009 in Marathon
Tags:

After trying numerous pairs of Nikes over the past several months, I have finally decided to try my first pair of Asics in my latest attempt to put an end to my leg pain.

I got a sweet pair of Gel Nimbus 10s.

So far, it seems that the deep tissue massage I had the other day didn’t make much of a difference (other than with my bank account).

I know of a few people who have battled posterior tibial tendonitis and have had good results after switching to Asics.

Again, this is nothing against the Nikes. I am just searching for a way to put an end to the pain. At this point, I’m running out of options.

Comments
  1. mom says:

    Hope the shoes work Love Mom

  2. barbie. says:

    I actually used to run in Asics and when I was having foot pains and found out I had postier tibial tenonitis my foot doctor actually recommended I stayed in Asics. I ended up switching to Brooks (because of weight) but if a doctor recommends Asics for people with that issue you’re probably in a good pair of kicks! I will keep my fingers crossed that the tendonitis doesn’t flare up again becuase I know just how painful it is!! Happy Running! Congrats on the 13.1 race and thanks so-o much for the suggestion on the sleeves!

Leave a Reply

