Week 2

Posted: July 8, 2009 in Marathon

Week 2 Begins

After running 2 super-fast miles on Monday night (12 minutes), I did 4 miles on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings. Each 4-miler took just under 29 minutes, so I’m averaging just over 7:15 per mile. This seems to be a very manageable, steady pace for me at this distance. 

It’s nice to be out in the neighborhood at 6 a.m. before the sun comes up. Plus, it was a cool 65 degrees this morning after a 75 degree morning yesterday. Yes, it was 75 without any sun!

I’ll do 4 miles again tomorrow morning, before taking the day off on Friday, and then it’s 8 miles on Saturday. The Saturday runs will be the longest every week, but I think I will have a friend, who is also running in NYC, join me for those days. That should help with the boredom!

Leave a comment