Posted: February 20, 2006 in Uncategorized

I’m sad to report that after winnning our first three preliminary-round games by a combined score of 25-5, we lost our next two games 1-0 and 3-2. The disappointment, combined with a locker room filled with crying 9 and 10 year-old boys, led me to resign my coaching position, effective immediately.

While in Huntsville, I learn that my wife is sick of hearing about my trip to NZ. “She’s sick of hearing about it too!” Mr. Bureau Chief says to b-podders while at the Big Apple Circus!

No Kiwi fruit for her…

At least I don’t frop f-bombs in front of young children! Nice one MJ.

G’day mates.

Comments
  1. apod says:

    For the record, we OF COURSE, are not sick of hearing about New Zealand. It’s simply boondoggle-envy.

  2. Wife says:

    Come on! He’s on the other side of the world you can tell the truth!!!

  3. apod says:

    Ok, I confess. We are SICK of it. But an update wouldn’t stink. This guy updates his blog as often as he writes a story around here!!!!!!!!!!

  4. bpod sw says:

    Is there some sort of blog that’s acting as a boondoggle to this blog? Where are you Boony??

  5. bpod says:

    now we see where B’Doggle gets the love of exclamation points!!!!

  6. Will says:

    Love, love, love all the posts from NZ. Let me go ahead and call this one: Boondoggle is sitting on his couch watching Slapstick on slow-mo. Can anyone say Jayson Blair? Can I get a soul clap?

Leave a comment